Vital Energy Centers

First Chakra: Root
Lower pelvis.
Grounding; connects you to the earth and to reality.

Second Chakra: Sacral
Lower abdomen.
Sexual energy center; source of creativity and imagination.

Third Chakra: Solar Plexus
Between heart and navel, at the V of the ribs.
Center of ego and intuition; responsible for "gut feelings."

Fourth Chakra: Heart
At the heart.
Seat of our emotions; source of love, grief, and heartbreak.

Fifth Chakra: Throat
At the base of the neck.
Communication center; connects you to others.

Sixth Chakra: Third Eye
Between the brows.
Mental center; helps you to distinguish fantasy and reality.

Seventh Chakra: Crown
Top of the head.
Spiritual center; opens you to growth and spiritual awakening.


Read More


More from Wellness

New from Whole Living Daily

Shared On Facebook